Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:30 p.m. - 2003-05-02
Disintegrating Veggie Sausage Patties
There are two vegetarian sausage patties sitting in my microwave right now. I can see them boring holes into the back of my head. They've been there producing offspring since I left the apartment early this morning. I want to leave work early to go home and get them out. I don't want decaying vegetable protein matter in my house. Its driving me crazy. I wonder what they'll smell like by now. Sitting in a room temperature microwave for hours on end.

This is just a glimpse into the mind of an obsessive compulsive who is a bit bored at the moment. Its been a bit of a boring day. All the tough stuff occured in the AM hours, so I have been left to my own devices for the afternoon. I'm enjoying the momentary break from madness which is projects and process improvements.

I got a glimpse today of the changes to come with the new zoo keeper. Lots of stuff about re-aligning/shaking down/eliminating redundancy. In other words, we're on the line again. Its OK. I've been here before many times. Corporate life is a bit sketchy. Kinda like the military. I've learned to live with change. Change is OK. I'm still angry about the additional hours per week and the piece of crap objectives which may or may not get me my bonus, which is really part of my salary. I'm still doing everything I can to make them go away.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to an evening with my god-children watching kid movies and zoning out. Shopping tomorrow for clothing replacements due to a bleach accident. Hiking on Sunday.

Aaaaahhhhhhh.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!