Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 a.m. - 2003-06-02
Survey of my likes/dislikes
The weekend was uneventful, so I'll do a reply to Sixweasels' survey:

What is your favorite word?

Squidgy. I love saying it, and have loads of opportunity to do so.

What is your least favorite word?

Corporate catch phrases in general. Such as: "Let's circle the wagons" which really means - "Let's discuss this later."

Bunch of freaking sheep using the catch phrase of the day to turn eachother on.

What turns you on? Excites you, inspires you, personally, creatively, spiritually - it can be anything.

The obvious: Cruise ship waiters and a man who can do a good fat bastard imitation. Humor. Travel.

The not-so-obvious: Discarding my inhibitions, even for a moment. Random conversations with strangers who seem to recognize me on a spiritual level.

What sound or noise do you love?

When my dog "talks" to me. Her heavy sighs. The sound of her nails click clicking on the kitchen floor. The voices of my favorite friends. John Denver and Gordon Lightfoot. String instruments and horns. Water moving. Airplanes taking off and landing. Football on a Sunday afternoon while napping on the couch.

What sound or noise do you hate?

The voices of people I dislike. Vacuums and hair dryers. Yappy dog barks. Country music (sorry). The ventilation system at work. The squeaky belt in my car that has been there since I bought it years ago. Lawn mowers. Whining.

What�s your favorite curse word?

Piss off! with a mild Brit accent

What profession other than yours would you like to attempt?

TV sitcom writer, whale researcher, Jack Hannah, criuse director or entertainment director of a 5 star resort, travel consultant.

What profession would you not like to participate in?

Mine.

If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive?

Oh, you thought that was your life? No, no, we send everyone to purgatory first to pre-pay for all those sins.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!