Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:38 p.m. - 2003-07-01
She's back and she has to pee
I have to pee, but I'm going to take time to write this anyway because I've neglected my diary for way too long.

I wrote a beautiful entry a week ago, very long and complete. And it got slashed when I resized the damn screen! UUUggghhh! To hell with it I said, and swore off d-land for a week.

But, I've been feeling the pull of the written word -- eating snacks instead of using this typed outlet of creativity and frustration with the world in its status quo. Snacks that are expanding my belly to Buda proportions (well, not quite, but you know we ladies can be sensitive). Anyway, would someone tell me to STOP EATING, damn it all???

So, the veggie dog is doing well. She learned a new word last week. She actually said, or rather roared, "Nooooo!" I was trying to take a picture of her with my new phone and she wanted to play. I told her to sit, and she roared "Noooo!" My mom and I stared at her in disbelief. I told her to sit again, and she did it again. The puppy is 8 years old, going on 9 and she just learned to speak! I'm so proud.

For those of you who read Sixweasles you'll know that the trip to the beach was wonderful. Only one penis incident with a Sean Connery wanna-be flashing me at a swanky poolside bar. I'll tell you, asshole magnetism is the gift that keeps on giving. Buy it for your friends for Christmas.

I now have a pool, for the first time in years. I can't go yet though because the new swimsuit I ordered hasn't come in yet. The owner of the company wrote me saying his twin babies died within a short span of eachother and he and his wife were taking a break from the business to grieve. They are back in action now, poor folks, but I still haven't gotten my suit. And teh truth is, my old ones are too small in the top, because teh snacks I've been eating have gone to my boobs, and I am busting out. Which is fine for the beach or friends' pools, but not for people I live with. I don't want to be known as the hoochie mamma of the development that all the mothers warn their children about.

So, camping somewhere in Virginia this weekend. Nice long hikes followed by swimming in a natural lake and evening campfires. I am so looking forward to it.

Bye all. Have a lovely day.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!