Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 p.m. - 2003-07-13
Romantic Therapy
Well, once again, I pushed the wrong button and a long beautiful entry is lost forever. I am so fucking pissed I can't speak. Even if it's to myself. I had so much to say, and I just don't have the heart to re-say it in the same way again. So, here's the short list:

1. My friends' lives suck.

2. I can't help, so I choose denial in the form of my favorite romance movies.

3. I've been sick this weekend, so I am seeking solace in the same as number 2.

4. I hate my job. It is turning me into someone I don't like, and I feel as if I'm losing control over my destiny.

5. I am seeking solice for all of the above in the manner of numbers 2 and 3.

To my friends:

Maybe I am feeling the effects of well written romance movies, but have hope. Dispair, loss and frustration don't last forever.

Now, back to The Matchmaker. Followed by You've Got Mail, Angel Eyes, and maybe a little French Kiss.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!