Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 a.m. - 2003-08-11
Cars and old men.
Never fear, the Zencelt mobile is on the road again. And I'm not dirt poor. It does, however, have to go in for a check-up Wednesday for another nagging problem that will probably disappear the moment it hits the mechanic's lot. Ah well.

So, I was working over the weekend and was asked out by a sixty-something co-worker. Well, sort of. He has tickets to a seventies band concert that his wife doens't want to attend. I expressed interest in the band, and he asked me if I would be interested in the other ticket. I said maybe, I'd have to check my schedule. I would see he immediately regretted the offer. I guess maybe his wife might not approve of a young thang as a pseudo date. Hmmm.

Anyway, I think I have plans for that weekend already.

So, I'm looking forward to a weekend full of assholery coming up. Its been far too long. I've been neglecting my social needs. Plus, MrWeasel is going to teach me how to make crab soup for a Labor Day party at the end of the month. I can just picture it now. MrW and I cooking together, with a little Beavis and Butthead on the tube. I hope Sixweasels is prepared for a full on assault on her kitchen. I promise I'll clean-up afer myself ; )

I'm making myself hungry. I think I'll go warm up some turkey chili. Nothing like a little chili to wake a girl up on a Monday morning.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!