Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:17 p.m. - 2003-10-10
And a child becomes a man.
Second entry today.

I've just been talking to a co-worker who knows some people I went to school with. He was telling me about this guy that used to cry on my shoulder when he was a kid because the other kids teased him about being pudgy. I never thought he would make it in the cold harsh world. I thought the depression would kill him.

But, now, he has grown into a hunk a man who has a physically challenging job, and travels around the world for work. He's also, apparently, extremely good looking and popular with the ladies.

I've never been so proud in my life. I think back on him from time to time. He was such a loving, sensitive soul.

This has made me very happy indeed.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!