Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:35 p.m. - 2003-10-23
Boogers and proclamations.
Someone once told me that a cold is your body's way of telling you that you that there is a question or issue you need to resolve. Is that why I have boogers from head to toe?

'Cause if so, I have some answers.

1) No, I will not be a slave to my job.

2) Yes, I will make an attempt to pay off more debt.

3) Yes, I will spend less money on food that I don't need in the first place.

4) Yes, I will exercise 5 days a week.

5) No, I won't let icky boys bother me.

6) Yes, I will understand that my dog will eventually die, but I won't perseverate about it and be sad while she's here.

7) Yes, I will make a concerted effort to discover what I want to be when I grow up, and take steps to make it happen.

8) Yes, I will focus on all the fun I will have on the cruise next year and not want to cry like a spoiled brat during cruise commercials on T.V.

9) No, I will not drink enough to get sick anymore. Even if I have to cut it down to one or two. At least I'll be useful as a DD!

10) Yes, I will appreciate the super fantastic friends I have even those I haven't seen them in a while. (hint hint)

Take care all.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!