Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:35 p.m. - 2003-10-30
Kicking ass and Halloween fun.
I did it. I kicked some ass anyway, and he seemed to like it. Turned out to be a very pleasant meeting. I was invited out to dinner with the team as well. More of a working dinner really, but the comraderie was great.

Did I mention that I hate bullies? Hate. HATE! I do not like to special handle people. I require none, and expect to provide none. Damn egotistical cowards!

On another note, I'm getting really excited about Halloween now. I'm planning to leave work a little early so I can make it home in time to costume-up, make dinner for mom and step-dad, heat up spinich dip for a party later and hand out candy.

The costume is easy. I'm going to be Roy. Of Sigfried and Roy. I have the fufu outfit, the white tiger and everything. No blood though. That was a bit too tacky, or tactless. I don't care how much sissy ribbing I get.

I have never lived in a home where kids came to the door trick or treating. I was a kid when I lived in the city, and then lived too far out in the country for anyone to bother. Then I lived in an old rich retired folks neighborhood which prohibited ghosts and ghouls.

So, this year I get to be the adult who hands out candy! Whoopee! I got chocolate too! The good stuff.

On to this weekend.

I'm looking forward to spending some girl time with a couple of great d-landers, then maybe introducing them to The Boys for dose of evening entertainment. The Boys have been known to charm and repulse in equal amounts. It would be interesting to see which direction the evening would take. Hmmm.

In any case, I'm planning to have an absolute blast! No pukey boozing, no icky boys, no holds barred.

Woo hoo!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!