Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:52 p.m. - 2003-11-21
Sea excursions.
Well, I've been going to Weight Watchers for one month, and managed to lose .8 lbs. This is because I lost 4 the first week, then gained three, then lost two, then gained 2.2. Can we say "no self control"?

Anyway, I have been addicted to a puzzle this week. The puzzle is pretty hard and very enticing. I think about it every day and want to go home to keep working on it. Except today I want to go outside to do it.

It is beautiful outside, and Lotabug was talking about cruises and here I am all excited all over again. It feels like an island day. Warm, sunny with a slight breeze. I should be snorkling away in the turquoise waters today, armed with bullet-proof sunscreen from head to toe. Not stuck at a silly old desk working working working.

The best years of my life, wasting away in a hole. Poor me...

Yes, things could be worse. But I still want what I want. Cruise....

There is an excursion on a retired America's Cup Regatta that might just fulfill these boat fantasies that Batten got started last week with her day by day description of her trip to Florida.

I will spend the rest of the day fantasizing about cruises and boats.

Please do not disturb...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!