Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2003-12-01
Misery.
I knew on Thanksgiving Day that I was going down. Felt it coming on. Now I have a full-blown sinus infection. Just called the doctor for some legal drugs which promise to cure me.

I have to be better because I am going to New York Saturday and it will prove to be exhausting. I am going with Mom, brother and SIL on a bus intended for shoppers to visit my god-father and other family. I was really looking forward to it until my brother who is afraid of family and my SIL who is a bitch decided to go along as a "surprise". My brother has made a point not to commuicate with family members for years. He feels "weird" about talking to people he hasn't seen since he was a kid. So he and she are tagging along with us as a buffer I suppose. Plus SIL has a bit of a perverse interest in meeting our gay "uncles" I think. Just another topic for her moments on the pedestal I suppose.

She's one of those pedestal talkers who must have the attention of the crowd. She must be the most important and the most knowledgable. She mirrored every word of the dialog of A Christmas Story throughout the movie to make sure we all knew she was the smartest and knew the movie the best.

What kind of an upbringing did this poor girl have?

Eeew.

God, I wish they could be traded in. Though I'd probably take a hit on the depreciation value. Worth it though.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!