Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 a.m. - 2003-12-17
God knows
Who commits grave bodily injury to themselves while in a deep sleep? Me! Good guess! I don't know what I was dreaming about, but in the middle of the night I woke up in the midst of tearing up the muscle that goes from the left side of my neck to under my left shoulder blade. It was so bad I had to take ibuprofin. And it still hurts like a bitch.

Someone send good muscle healing vibes my way. I need to relax.

I spent the evening wrapping Christmas gifts for people at work. One for a girl I went to Cancun with a couple years ago, one for my Secret Santa recipient, and one for my mentee.

I got my mentee a special gift. A journal and two pens. I bought her these because I believe that she has a story to tell just like the rest of us at D-land. She is a sensitive, wise soul who has taught me so much about perseverence and making exactly what you want out of life. Whether it makes sense to the rest of the world or not. I would love to wander through the bookstore years down the road and stumble upon a book with her name on it. Her lessons should not go unlearned by the rest of us.

Tonight I really should follow her lead and bow out of the rescheduled home sales party my sister in law is throwing. But, I have to keep the peace, and this product is slightly more appealing than the stupid baskets she sells. So, this will be my contribution to the relationship. Although I could think of better ways to spend my money.

This afternoon I will have lunch with mom who will tell me stories for the 100th time and I will get annoyed by this and she will be offended. It always happens. She has a high expectation that I will react to each retold story as if it is brand new and surprising. I just can't do it. God, why can't she find a friend?

I went to Weight Watchers yesterday and found that I am one pound more than I was when I rejoined two months ago. Yay for me! I'm an idiot. I know the system works. You just have to be psychologically ready to stick with it and enjoy the process. I wonder what is different now? I lost 50 on WW three years ago. It was easy. It was fun and empowering. Then I went to Italy and stopped losing. I haven't regained a whole lot, but still. Where is the diet induced high? The drug-like addiction to good food and exercise? Oh for the answer...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!