Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 a.m. - 2004-01-09
Cruise high and Rolling Stones
I'm sure you'll all be relieved and excited at once. The girls are booked! The cruise is paid for. The excursions are paid for. And I have the Rolling Stones in my head. Its a gas, gas, gas. Why, oh why?

My plans to go out with the girls tonight were cancelled, and my godkids are sick, so a quiet evening is in store for me. I think I'll hit the gym after work, since I don't care what I look like tonight, then clean up the apartment. It needs to have an early spring cleaning. Windows, under the bed vacuuming, art polished, etc. I wish there were a decent movie out there to rent. I haven't gotten excited about anythign lately. But I am reading the latest Nora Robert's trilogy about the keys, and am enjoying the heck out of it. Next I'm on to the Irish triloly Born in...

My all time favorite is still the other Irish trilogy Tears of... I had a dream about Nora last night. I used to work with her son and his girlfriend on college breaks, but never met her. I can't remember what it was about, but it was cool. I think I sort of mixed her into the storyline of the second key book or something.

I feel like buying things for the cruise, but there is nothing top buy. I am all set. So I will just daydream...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!