Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 a.m. - 2004-01-13
Miscellaneous crap.
I finally got an appt with the personal trainer. We meet tomorrow to commence the ass kicking adventure. I can't wait!

I got a copy of The Hobbit from H last weekend, and am going to break the rules about only reading Nora Roberts before the cruise. The Hobbit can't hurt anything.

I got another project today, on top of pile I'm already managing. They want me to go to Georgia next week for a two day meeting, which I would love to do, but my other teams are squawking about me being out for so long. So its up in the air for right now.

Where's my trip to Europe? I mean, Atlanta's nice. I've never been there. But I want an extended trip overseas. Damnit!!! I'll keep pushing... Grrrr!

I got a haircut last night. I got bangs. They're cute. And the hairstylist thought I have just gotten out of college. Like, that I was 22 or 23. God bless her. She was in shock when I told her my real age. I gave her an extra tip.

I'm gearing up for the big ladies night out (not) Friday. I'm just curious what these two country ladies consider a night out. I'm assuming there will be no strippers or wild partying. It'll be a nice change of pace. Something new.

Oh yeah, I bought two pairs of cruise shoes last night. One for skirts, and one for walking around. I got them on the last chance clearance rack of a discount store. Pretty cool. Now I have to try on my formal wear to see what fits and what doesn't. I think I may have to take in my uber formal gown. It is strapless, and tended to fall down a bit as the evening progressed. Very bad.

Cruise, cruise, cruise...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!