Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:31 p.m. - 2004-01-16
Decisions, decisions...
Post #2:

I'm considering moving back in with my mom and step-dad temporarily once my lease is up in March. I've spent a lot of hours pouring over my finances the last few weeks. I worked out a budget that will allow me to pay off all my debt in one year if I live at home, and pay the folks a modest "rent". Plus it will help my mom get through a tough financial year without social security or payments from her trust fund.

It would be a positive move financially, and make me freer to explore job options when I am finished. Right now I feel restricted to living in H-town and staying with current job and current pay. Also, my apartment is much more expensive than I need due to the dog friendly policies.

It would be more stressful to live at home because I would be living with them again and they drive me insane. But, I've had a year of folk-free living, and maybe it'll be enough to get me through a year of folk-full living. Eeeek!

I have gotten so attached to the apartment. It has really become a solace to me. The right thing to do is move back, but I am loath to give up my independance, even for a year.

What to do, what to do...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!