Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:10 a.m. - 2004-03-17
Ugh.
Not sure what to say. As usual, my life revolves around work Mon-Fri. I'm managing to keep my face above water. Trying to meet all demands in a timely manner. Trying to think of uber creative ways to do things. Trying to make good on promises and pacts.

I haven't made it to the gym in the last week. Working late will do that. And I don't want to sacrifice my time in the morning sitting in front of the TV, flipping through the news channels, or watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer as I munch on breakfast.

The machines at the gym are packed until 9 at night, which is such an uninspiring time. Especially when its usually my bed time. So maybe, I need a new morning routine. Meanwhile, I'm looking into Curves for women. I talked to a woman today who didn't freak me out as much as before. If they seem to be a bit less busy, I may join.

They are offering free registration for a bag of food right now, so it'll actually be a little less per month than the YMCA. Saving money is always a good thing to do.

So, VERY, VERY excited about the cruise. Work crap was making me very unexcited before, but now that I have it under control, I'm there baby! Plus, I re-watched Under the Tuscan Sun last night and I fell in love with Italian men again. The real estate agent dude really does it for me. Mr. Martini or something like that. He needs no name. Normale...

That movie speaks to my heart. I want to go to Europe, buy a home and live the life. Oh why not me? Because I'm in debt and have no balls, that's why. But that won't be forever, right? I'll get there.

I decided to move out in June instead now. May is too soon after the cruise, and I'm so attached to my apartment that I'm dreading moving out of it and back into my mom's house. I really do make things hard on myself. Besides, my friend A wants to borrow my boxes for her move in May. So it works all the way around.

Back to work I suppose. I'm ready for the next flogging.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!