Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 a.m. - 2004-03-23
She's back!
Now I'm just pissed. Mom's OK. They did surgery yesterday, found the problem area, closed it up, and she's fine. No cancer, just a cndition that will be chronic and will require some minor adjustments to her diet.

So now, I'm gonna wring her little neck. I was one half hour from losing her forever due to her penchant for denial. After she gets a real meal in her, which she's been dying for, she's gonna get a raft of shit a mile long and then some.

So, to all those who sent, hugs, thoughts and prayers, I thank you very very much. You have no idea how those things stay in the forefront of your mind and heart when times are rough.

Enjoy the day everyone. I know I will.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!