Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:02 p.m. - 2004-04-28
Day 1
Day 1:

Day 1 of the poor people who cannot eat salt and fat didn't go so well. It did for a while, breakfast was good, so was the midmorning snack of rice cake and fruit. But then a co-worker invited me to lunch at a mexican restaurant, and what to do? Definately no salt or fat for dinner, that's for sure.

Lots of water too.

The rice cakes aren't half bad. The truth is, I don't use any salt at home, never use it out. I even pick it off of pretzels. But food outside the home is invariably full of it. I even pass things up because they are too salty pretty often. Like this weekend, I passed up some buffet soup because it was too salty, yet my tablemate added salt. But going completely low salt is going to be tough. No convenience foods, fast food or trendy restaurant meals other than salads.

I'm eating at mom's tonight, so I expect to receive cardboard and water. She's totally freaking out. Demanding that I quit my job. God love her. And I have to move in with her in about two months. God love me too.

I still have no confirmed storage unit. I'm on many lists though. As soon as I hear from one, I'm outa here baby. I hope I hear from one soon, though. I need to schedule movers.

I have Curves tonight. Second night. No instruction. I hope I don't break anything. Some of them are a little complicated.

Wish me luck.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!