Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:55 p.m. - 2004-05-01
Freaking boys, again!
You are all going to cry when you read this.

Its Saturday night, and I'm at home writing an entry instead of being entertained by H. Because I called him and he hasn't called back. Why? Dunno. I can't figure them out. They're all weird.

Oh yeah, and I heard that someone tried to fix him up on a blind date.

Now, obviously this person doesn't realize that H is not their's to give away. He is not an open commodity. He's my shag-buddy, and as such is off limits to poachers. So to that person -- bite me!

The kids tuckered me out this weekend. Auntie Zencelt this, Auntie Zen that. It never ended. And nothing was ever good enough. We never played long enough. We never stayed up late enough. It went on and on and on. I thought I was going to die. And I want kids? Am I mad?

So instead of showering and heading down for H time, I went to the grocery store and scoured it for low/no salt options. I made a decent no salt turkey chili. Its full of cumin, cinnamon, garlic powder, celery powder and cayenne. Not bad.

I'm finding it hard to think of lunches since cheese, lunch meat and frozen options are out. And I only found one salad dressing under 100 mg. I never realized what a salt/fat driven culture we are. Sucks.

I'm going to the track tomorrow for brunch and to watch the horsies go around. That'll make me happy.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!