Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 2004-06-03
-
It was my mamma's b-day yesterday. The family went out to dinner at a nice Italian place with really good, freshly cooked food. So I thought, no problem, since their sauces are not premade, I can order no salt.

The waitress freaked out. It was just tuna and shrimp with grilled veggies. In a sauce of wine, lemon and olive oil. NO SALT.

She could not comprehend my order. But I think the chef got it, and it came out beautifully. But jeez, I didn't mean to traumatize anyone.

And I really, really, don't want to work for the rest of the week. Things aren't going well and I've been up to my ears in issues from the latest install. CRAP!

Plus, I didn't get my weekly bike ride yesterday and I'm feeling bummed about it.

But, I have my shag buddy back and all is right with the world. And Harry Potter comes out this weekend!!!!! It doesn't get much better.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!