Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 a.m. - 2004-07-12
Home again.
So, alls well that ends...well, maybe not so well, but the inner circle is back together and healing. Didn't I say something about a train wreck when I started all of this?

Yesterday was kind of a waste of a day, given I slept three hours and couldn't get back to sleep. So I laid around on Six's floor reading an entire N0ra R0berts (now I know why people do that) novel. It was the second of the Chesapeake Bay ones. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait for number three, although the third brother doesn't appeal to me in the slightest. Neither did the first one. Number two was the one.

At around three, I finally peeled myself off the floor to take a shower (I do love The Bar, but it sometimes leaves the rankest, smokiest ashtray of a smell in your hair.). Much refreshed I took my leave of Chateau Weasel, and headed over to a local shopping center where I purchased two skirts and two shirts that will be presentable for when my new boss comes to visit in two weeks.

I just drifted home after that, had dinner, read some more, then plopped down in my bed for some much needed rest.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!