Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 p.m. - 2004-07-12
Zen is great!
Are you sitting down?

OK. Good.

Guess who's being promoted?

That's right. Your own, personal Zen. I just had the most wonderful mid-year review with the newish boss, and in it...was a promotion. She thinks I'm great. Which is true. Of course. But I feel validated now.

So, I'm going to be a very important person now, and won't be able to socialize with the likes of you anymore. I'll have to go to a new fangled, important person diary site now.

Just kidding.

But, you know? Every time I get close to leaving this joint, they promote me and give me more money. Damn this pr0ject m@nagement crap! Why can't I live on an animal feeders salary at the zoo? I love to peel bananas.

BTW - a construction company is doing some pretty major blasting next to my building, and its rattling windows, monitors, me and something that sounds very heavy above the ceiling. I hope I'm around in a couple months when my promotion becomes effective.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!