Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - 2004-11-15
-
Entry two:

I'm heartbroken. Remember him? The one I sat out on the picnic table with this summer and discovered was such a brain, and had such a big heart? The one who likes to go to jail now and then because it gives him a chance to read uninterrupted? Him. He's dying. He has kidney cancer, and his body is so broken from self-abuse, he won't be able to handle chemo. W is just discovering that he is a human being worth friendship and kindness. He is just discovering that people with brains and degrees give a shit what he thinks, because his thoughts are well developed and educated, if not in a university. He is just realizing his potential.

Please pray for our junkie friend. He is so much more than that. He is a person deserving of love, grace and life. At the very least, he has friends. And maybe God will see fit to give him the second chance he was so close to taking. Maybe not. But, pray as I will, that he makes it to a good life, and his little house on the shore. Wherever that may be.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!