Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:53 a.m. - 2004-11-22
Gifts from above.
Sixweasels put a new rule in place for me. I am not allowed to flirt with men that I would not want to see naked. If I look at them and the thought makes me want to giggle or scrunch up my face, I am banned from flirting with them. That way I do not give off the mixed message that I want to date it, but not have sex with it. Case in point? The Berzerker. Want to date it, but DO NOT WANT TO SEE IT NAKED. In any way, shape or form. Eeeewwww.

I guess that's not allowed.

I've been banned.

Its a good rule. It might make my life a bit easier. I'm such the little mess.

BTW - Something that Old Hippie wrote over the weekend struck a cord with me. He wrote about seeing his shell, the him that other people see. And he wondered whether other people see the same thing when they look in the mirror.

He has mirrored my thoughts so precisely. The mask, the public persona, the image so many people create in order to protect their true identity from others. How many of us have done this? Makes you wonder, huh? Thank God for D-land. Its a great place to figure out who you really are, under the layers of societal wrapping. What a gift.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!