Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2004-11-26
Escaping.
Well, Thanksgiving turned out to be an exercise in avoiding my SIL in order to avoid talk of pre-born baby shit. I don't want to hear about something that I may never have an vested interest in. There was a time when I thought I wanted to make a kid, and all the helpful info about uteruses and placentas might have been helpful, but now, it just serves to squidge me out. And she won't stop talking about it. We went from mega bitch, to non-stop glowing mother talk. At this point, I might vote to have the bitch back.


She also informed me that I'd be changing a lot of diapers, to which I replied, "I'm not making a baby because I don't want to change diapers, and you want me to change my nephew's?" That wasn't entirely the reason, but I thought it had a nice effect.

Of course, if the kid is at my house, and nobody else is around, and he poops or something, I will call the nearest neighbor (strike that) I will change the diaper, but I will be wearing rubber gloves, a face mask and will run the kid under the faucet until the water runs clear before attempting any clean-up with baby wipes. That's just not enough protection for me.

And wouldn't you know it, as I'm preparing to walk out the door to see the movie before dinner, Mom and step-dad bundle up and get in the car with me? I couldn't even escape from them for a two hours.

Br1dget J0nes 2, BTW, was a bit of a disappointment, more of the same, but unfortunately, the storyline was on the lame side. But cute nonetheless. It did provide a welcome distraction, as I sat of the opposite side of the theater from the folks.

I can't wait to have a family of my own (great man + step-kids and/or adopted kids) so I can have a real Thanksgiving.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!