Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2004-11-29
Soup glorious soup.
In all the excitement over the weightlifter and the prof, I forgot all about the soup! Yeah, The Soup!

Batten is one mean soup maker. She invited me down for dinner Saturday night and I was pleased to see Eastportgrl as well as three new people. Batten has the good fortune of making wonderful friends who are open and gracious to newcomers. We had a great time eating up what seemed like everything in her cupboards, then the cream of broccoli soup with jalepeno corn muffins came out.

Sweet mother of god, it was the best stuff. And eating it all cozy in the company of interesting people was the best.

We ate while we watched Fantasia 2000, which I have to admit, is not my cup of tea, but I'm glad I finally watched it. I don't feel so much like the village idiot anymore. I wasn't raised on Disney, and don't know much about the stories or even nursary rhymes. I always lose the baby shower contests. But now, at least I've seen the mother of all Disney movies.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!