Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 a.m. - 2005-02-01
Monday treats.
Swiped from Capt-Jim (HAPPY B_DAY CAPN), who swiped it form Gnomad, who swiped it from...

I will be stung by a swarm of killer bees



How will you die? Take the Exotic Cause of Death Test

I have no doubt whatsoever that I will one day be brought to the brink of death, then knocked over said brink by killer bees. It just suits that I would be killed by an insect, and not in some act of heroism.

I treated myself to a bit o' theatre last night to make up for the lack of non-twiggy dining over the last couple of weeks. My high school years were consumed with an obsession with the Phantom of the 0pera. The music, the story and the magical love story that walked the line between light and darkness. So I was really excited to see the new flick. And it was even better than Broadway! Minnie's Diva was the single most funny charactor since Donkey in Shreck. I nearly peed myself laughing. And the Phanton was just H.O.T. I never pictured him being that attractive, especially after seeing the staged performance, where the Phantom was played by a less than well statured man with awkward body language and a pot belly. The sensuality was lost on me. Not with this interpretation though. The sexual tension within the triangle was palpable.

I even enjoyed the music and vocals much better than the original. That's unusual for me.

Little happy treats make the twigs and water diet much more palatable. I can't wait to stop taking meds. That's when I'll treat myself to a nice trip somewhere.

Speaking of, I found a plane ticket to London for $233, and was moments away from purchasing, but it was too close to departure for me to get time off. I had even found a hostel for 10 pounds a night. The temptation was great to go for a few days and check the place out. PLus, I could shop at LUSH and get some nice smelly goodies straight from the source. I've never been to the British Isles, and thought that a nice long weekend was in order. I've got that travel itch again, and nothing to scratch it.

I'll keep my eye open. I think I could get off late February if I play my cards right. Then again, I need to be saving money for the move.

Why are there always two sides to every idea?


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!