Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - 2005-02-14
Weekend snot update.
My nails are done (first time in years), I have a pretty shirt to wear, and my hair is having a good day, despite the rain/snow/slush falling from the heavens. I'm going out to dinner at a fine dining extablishment with several people from work for an anti-Valenintes Day dinner.

I still have boogers, but the freakin' things have backed off and become more of an annoyance than death slime. It took a few days for the antibiotics to kick in. Maybe the third time is the charm?

I'm feeling much in need of a weekend of assholery. Especially since Saturday I promised to attend my big brother's birthday party. His wife - Cruella -- is out of town, so it might be fun. I got him the animated Mr. Bean DVD. We are both Mr. Bean fanatics. Its even better than poop and farts.

During the weekend, I laid on my bed, sleeping and watching movies in turn. I started with The Noteb00k, which made me sob, and sob, and sob some more. I didn't know it was going to be so sad! And if you've ever had a blubberfest in the midst of a sinus infection, when you're stuffy anyway, you can emphasize with the kind of headache that produced.

After that, I watched Wimbled0n again, because mom wanted to watch it, which was smart, funny, cute and wonderfully delicious with Paul Bett@ny. Paul makes me want to give thin men another glance. Puppy liked him too. Or maybe it was the balls.

I finished off the weekend with Hero, which was gorgeous. It wasn't a movie, it was art. I have to admit, I've kind of gotten tired of the people flying through the air and running around upside down in action movies. But Hero made it look so beautiful I couldn't get all snarky about it.

BTW - 11 lbs down, and I have to admit, I feel a bunch better. And I didn't even exercise last week due to the super snot.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!