Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:05 p.m. - 2005-03-31
Weekend ramblings.
Well, I sorta went off the twig and water diet for a few weeks, and pudged up nicely. Back on the wagon I go... I'll feel mucho better momentarily.

I'm really looking forward to a nice evening with Batten and Six this Saturday night. Six and I are going to have a lovely little dinner at a local place, then head up to The Bar to baby-sit the toothless, the poorly hygiened and the ill-mannered. Hopefully the old farts will leave off the slobbery kisses for Six so she won't have to fumigate herself every half hour ; )

Maybe we'll even have a little entertainment for Batten. You never know what you'll find. We'll be on the watchout for ya gal! (Maniacal laughter in the background...)

I crave my time in The City. Six and Mr. Weasel took me in years ago and sorta added me into their family as a human pet who only visits on the weekends. How cool is that? You have no idea what I might have turned out like if it hadn't been for them. It's more like home than any place I've been for over 20 years.

On another note - I'm really getting frustrated with the buddy list on this site. I get so excited when I log in and my favorite reads are in RED. But now, they go bakc to RED even if no updates have been made since I last read them. Grrrr! So deflating...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!