Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 2005-04-05
A brand new world.
It was a bright, fair, sunny morning. I stopped in the coffee house for a morning brew, which is unusual for me. I'm more of a tea person. We exchanged phone numbers in case of emergency since we're going to be neighbors. Then I trotted next door to sign my lease and get KEYS!!!!

I have keys to the new Zen-house.

The owner and handy man were there, and were so excited for me that they offered to replace the stove, get the carpet cleaned, and replace all the blinds. Wonderful people.

I love my new town. It feels more like home than any place I've lived since I was 9. The town is small, beautiful, friendly and chock full of trendy as well as country small businesses. The best of both worlds.

I'm going tonight to sit in the middle of the floor and bask in the space. My space. My home.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!