Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 a.m. - 2005-04-29
Farts and the cable modem debaucle.
You try to be nice to someone...

I made dinner for my friend MM last night. She is the rich food eater, so I made big bowls of fat free (almost) cream of broccoli soup, cheesy chicken and whole wheat noodles and steamed carrots with honey and butter. All homemade from scratch and healthy as it gets.

She proceeded to fart big, loud farts all over my home all night long. Why the woman hasn't invested in Beano is beyond me.

She was somewhat helpful with hooking up the laptop to the cable modem though. She wanted to investigate diet websites. So we hooked the damn thing up, and - nothing. Kept saying it had no connection to the internet. Everything was right. The lights were lit up, the diagnostics checked out, and nothing.

So I used 30 cell phone minutes on hold, then talked to a guy who said that the "registration server" was down.

Does that suck balls or what?

I feel so out of touch.

So, I'll try again tonight.

Wish me luck!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!