Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - 2005-05-02
The state of things.
My home is finally cleared of all the extra furniture taking up residence in my living room. This makes me a happy girl. The parents of the godchildren may be idiots sometimes, but they actually will give me the shirts off their backs when most needed. Their moving skills are unsurpassed.

I almost lost it on their older daughter though. She did every wrong thing that would be expected of a 5 year old, but she's 12. It kills me, because the parents blame every bad behavior on undiagnosed mental problems, yet, when I discipline her firmly, but kindly, she learns. The corrections were flying every which way yesterday, let me tell ya. Rare form indeed. And with her intense, grating, irritating personality, it was almost too much for your poor little Zen to manage. But she did, and the child remained unharmed. I didn't offer pizza as planned though, because by the time we were finished, the last thing I wanted to do was spend more time with her.

Oh, before I forget, Happy Belated Beltane to all the witchy types out there - most especially the beloved July28. Go read her. The animals alone are worth the effort, but there's also hair styling tips, neat surveys, photography and family celebrations of all that is white witchery.

Speaking of holidays, I'm trying to get some people together to celebrate Cinco de Mayo this Thursday. My bookstore friend (who needs a new, shorter identifier) has stated that he is open to all dinner invitations. So he will be a possible joiner. But, during the week, my schedule tends to be so unstable, that I fear making plans to feed someone, and not making it home to actually do the feeding. Besides, I get mixed vibes from this guy. I think he is really needy for female companionship, and even though he has stated that he's not interested in me "that way" I have to wonder. And, the neediness really makes me wrinkle up my nose. Needy people always make me want to run, hard and fast. So he's kinda getting on my nerves.

Anyway, where was I? Oh yeah, Cinco de Mayo. Maybe I'll see if J and her familia what to go out to dinner. That's a safer bet.

Happy Eeew Monday all!


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!