Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 a.m. - 2005-05-04
Taking the path to financial non-idiocy.
Thanks for all the advice and support about my financial debaucle everyone. If anyone else wants to chime in, please feel free to do so. I did take oldhippie's advice and set up minimum auto payments for the two huge cards. They're at 0% interest for over a year. I'll throw everything I have into the overdraft account to try to pay it off quickest.

Now, if I write about buying anything super cool, or not necessary for life (like soap, food or gas for the car) chastize me immediately.

I'm thinking about putting up the grand total, then doing a count down type of thing. Its all about the accountability. It might be cheesy, but it might also work. I'll think about it.

Thank god I had the good sense to get the cheapest apartment on earth. All it took was a little elbow grease and a dab of paint to get it up and running in Zen style. Its the coolest.

I wish you could all come over to see it, but since you can't, I'm taking pics on a disposable digital camera (free coupon purchase) so I can get Sixweasels to post them on her diary. I don't think I can post them with the free pee-on account.

Anyway, hope everyone is happy and healthy out there...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!