Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 p.m. - 2005-05-27
Hooked on a feeling.
Last entry:

I am in love. Its hopeless. He is hte greatest that ever happened to me.

I got to hold The Neph today. He is beautiful. Inside and out. He adores my brother and I. There must be somethin similar in our voices that soothes him. He opens his eyes and looks at us with such intent. Like he's reaching out and saying, "I remember that voice."

I watched and took pictures while my brother changed the kid's first diaper. It was funny and sweet and took about 1/2 hour. Swaddling took even longer. But, with my brother talking to him, soothing his young nerves, he took it all as it came and didn't complain.

Yeah, I know, every baby is the best, the prettiest, the smartest, a miracle. But this is my little miracle, and he has my nose.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!