Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - 2005-06-02
Mom and the MRI
Entry two:
Well, I just remembered that I have an obligation to pick up birthday cakes and deliver them to my brother's house on Saturday for a dual b-day party for my mom and SIL's mom. Which I was supposed to attend, but now, am not. And everyone, including SIL's family understands why, and sympathizes.

But, I did call mom's house and left a message to tell me when to pick them up and how much to pay. So, the ice has been broken. But, I am still too angry, hurt, and just ... done to try to talk to her and mend things. After all, she attacked me, not the other way around. She may have a different point of view, but it doesn't matter to me.

Yet, somehow, I feel like I've put the ball in her court and I feel lifted. So I can concentrate more fully on my own physical welfare. I'm actually looking forward to the MRI tomorrow. It'll be an adventure. I don't think I'm claustrophobic, so it should be kind of fun. Maybe the tech will be hot, and I can flirt with him from inside the tube.

I'd never pass up an opportunity for good, clean fun.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!