Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:29 p.m. - 2005-06-10
I'M OK !!!
THE BIG DIAGNOSIS ENTRY!!!

You own personal Zen, is the victim of a fibroid gone wild. The thing on my left ovary is actually part of a fibroid on my left uterus, and is not indicative of CANCER!!! These fibroids can get a little sticky to other organs at times.

So, in six months I wil get another pelvic sonogram and we'll keep tabs on stuff.

YAY!!!!!!!!! No surgery, no scary cancer, no nothin!

I will most likely have to get surgery in the next year or two, because these fibroids can get all attached to stuff and cause discomfort, but 99.9 % of the time, they remain benign.

THANK YOU everyone for the love, concern, notes, calls, entries, hugs (cyber and not) and other comforting gestures. Seriously, I've never been so scared in my life, and you guys made all the difference in the world. This little place we call home to our journals is quite an amazing venue for meeting the most incredible people.

One of you wrote me something that had the potential to cause a great deal of pain for the writer. It was gratefully received, and gave me a lot of peace in a not so peaceful time. Kisses -n- hugs : )

OK. Now back to our regular feeds of assholery and dick sightings.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!