Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:36 p.m. - 2005-07-19
Raise!
Drum roll please...

My boss is in town today, and just sat me down for a talk.

Apparently I'm crap, can't do a thing right, people hate me and I'm being demoted to Janitor.

Or not.

Guess who just got a 10% raise? ME!!!

Woo hoo! Now maybe I can breathe a bit easier and clean up my voluminous messes a bit more quickly. One more step toward financial non-assdom and that fuzzy idea of a career that I will love one day.

I'm so freakin' proud of me.

: )

I'm buying a mini bottle of champagne tonight, and drinking a toast to all of you lovely folk who keep me sane, vented, entertained and confident. Love ya!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!