Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:37 p.m. - 2005-07-20
Carny fun.
Oh my God. Branding isn't the half of it. There is a hug "X" on my knee. Just like on a free range cow.

It doesn't bode well for me.

Now, assholes everywhere know what I am. I went to a carnival tonight. I walked up to the booth with the rifle looking thing. The booth man looked me up and down and yelled, "I LOVE my job. I LOVE it when women come up and shoot my guns. They never do."

Do you wonder why?

I paid my 2 bucks for 100 beebees. Set up the rifle in my sights, then started taking pot shots at the star on a sheet of paper I had to shoot off completely to see where they landed. Then I shot short shots around the star to knock it off.

Dude stared at me with wide eyes and said, "That was the coolest thing I've ever seen! I mean, you were so calculating, going for the knees, and when I was on my way down, shot me in the heart, then between the eyes! Man! That was so cool!" Etc, etc.

Can we say ASSHOLE?

He was pretty creepy. But, at least he knows I can shoot a gun and take out whatever it is I'm aiming for. I've always been a dead eye.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!