Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - 2005-08-11
More job stuff.
How depressing. My job is perfectly suited for me. I think my job has brainwashed me. Maybe one of the others would be fun, like archaology or marine biology. In fact, they were the two other majors I considered. I love to search and discover.

Anyway - here are the "what I want to be when I grow up" test results. Blech...

If you had your way, there would be no gray areas to any problem. When you live by the facts, as you do, and are challenged by a search for truth, unsolvable queries are the bane of your existence. You're a true data head. You're the super-woman the world calls when it needs to pad a case with facts, get the numbers to add up, or explore some scary, uncharted entity like tax returns or outer space. Since you're a team player and tend to believe that two minds are better than one, you can be relied upon to contribute viable solutions, and you're great to keep around the lab.

Who's like you:
Jane Goodall (famous primatologist)

Likely careers:
Astronaut, VP of technology, Lab technician, Archaeologist, Botanist, Marine biologist

By the way - today was Team Building day at, or I should say, out of the office. We went to a sports park and played laser tag, bumper boats complete with water cannons, and many go cart rides.

I shot the hell out of my boss and my ex-boss. They are really cool people, but they have assigned me projects in the past, so I anhilated them. And it was good...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!