Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 a.m. - 2005-08-21
Saturday uneventfulness.
You should have seen the moon last night as I did on my way to The City. Blood red, covered in a thin veil of black clouds like fine lace, sitting just above the horizon.

I've never seen it look so dark and mysterious. Like out of a vampire movie.

It was cool.

What was not cool was being squidged by an old nasty man all night at The Bar. I was even dressed in jeans and an old T-shirt. Not ho-ey in the least. It was one of those nights when I just wanted to fade into the background and sip my coke in peace. He kept staring, and when everyone else had migrated to the bar, came stumbling over to say, something. So I grabbed all the purses and walked swiftly to The Bar to join my crew.

He wasn't a bad person per se, but I wasn't in the mood to either placate or tell off to a dirty old man either.

The evening was uneventful. Sully arrived at 11:30 or so, and we stayed till almost 3 because he wanted "just one more."

I just laid me head on the bar and took a wee catnap until Six poked me and said it was time to go. Sully in deep protest.

He's a dear boy, but there are times I just want to kick him in the nuts, ya know?

Which will be the perfect mood to apply to the birthday planning session today with Six and his sis. We're doing collages, posters, pretty much anything that says, "Sully is a big asshole (in a good way)."

Then, I'll either deposit myself in the pool, or head home to clean a bit more. I washed the bathroom yesterday, and the kitchen, but the stairwell and the rest of the place need to be vacuumed and dusted bad. I've been a neglectful Zen lately.

Oh well. Its my space anyway. I can do what I damn well please.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!