Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:01 p.m. - 2005-08-25
Yearning.
OK, so I need to schedule two more weeks of vacation, because my uppers are getting nervous.

I have a week in November for the CRUISE!!! Woo hoo! And a week between Christmas and New Years. And a Friday in Sept so I can party crash on Six's work resort event. (I'm such a moocher.)

But what to do with the other 9 days?

I know what I WANT to do, but I'm not exactly made of money right now and need to respect that.

I WANT to do a quick and dirty trip to the UK for a long weekend, stay in a hostel, visit museams and drink beer.

But my wallet says no.

My heart says oh yeah.

But, sadly, my wallet still says no.

I just hate having vacation time off and nowhere to go, nothing to do. Its depressing.

Does anyone need a pet Zen for a few days? Kidding...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!