Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:17 a.m. - 2005-08-26
A plan.
Something just dawned on me. In my zealot-like fervor to take a fancy vacation somewhere, I've completely forgotten my roots.

I haven't visited my dad's side of the family in 'Bama for a few years. I feel neglectful, and feel neglected myself.

So, there you have it. Two weeks from now, when I have money again, I will be buying myself a ticket to head south in October.

Yay for me!!!

I knew I'd come up with something. And believe me, if you've never been that far South, its like going to another country.

Then I have the cruise to look forward to, then Chicago in the Spring, then ????

I feel much better now. That'll leave me a week to play with for long weekends and such.

This afternoon I'm off to The City to pick up Sixweasels and meet up with Eastportgrl for a lovely dinner by the water and some exploration of places to hang out with acceptable fodder for us single and soon to be single girlies.

I was supposed to get off at 12, but my boss forgot and asked me to cover her while she's on vacation for a couple days. And since she's cool, and really deserves a vacation, I'm going to cover for her. I'll just leave early enough to make it to pick up Six on time instead of playing around all afternoon.

See how everything works out?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!