Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2005-08-30
Raining nightmares.
Entry three:

OK, I've got to get this dream written down or I'm gonna scream.

I've had insomnia the last two nights. When I have slept its been in 10-20 minute increments all night long.

Last nights nightmare was set in a huge old barn, with a loft. I was on the loft with this girl who had some sort of noticable disability/deformity. She didn't want to be with me, because my brother was there as well as his wife and she didn't want to be seen.

Below the loft was a boarded off area, and next to that was a stable area full of bloody water about 12 feet deep, almost as high as the loft, but not quite.

The stable area was full of bodies and body parts in clear plastic bags. My brother was searching for more bodies. He broke into the boarded off area beneath the loft and went under, finding more bodies and parts beneath us in more bloody water.

I remember being horrified at the thought of him going under there, and I was looking through the slats to make sure he was OK.

When he came back, we all crossed out of the loft area into another loft area by using a rope walk. The dream ended in a place I've been to before in my dreams. Its sort of a ancient open temple area that you have to hike up to, made out of shiny black rock that loks like polished charcoal. The temple is surrounded by a bunch of little churches of different denomations. All up on a grey little hill.

I'm bothered by the fact that the gruesome nightmares seem to be coming back after 15 or so years of absense. I am even more bothered by the sense that they are becoming progressive/repetetive.

I still feel the horror in the pit of my stomach. I can still see the mangled bodies floating in the bloody water. I can still remember having to convince the girl with the deformity to come with us.

Its so weird.

I'm not sure what to make of it. My head hurts from the oppressive feeling it left me with. Like I'm suffocating.

Anyone who knows anything about dream interpretation is welcome to have a go.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!