Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 2005-08-31
Letting go of the dream.
Eeeew. I was so sick yesterday. Not sure what it was. Stress, a genuine illness, lack of sleep, ???

I did sleep last night and had dreams that didn't wake me up in a panic.

Grimshawn gave me a very probable interpretation of that progressive dream I've been having lately and to was so intense Monday night. I tend to internalize my dreams/nightmares, and forget about outside influences. My family was never in the path of the hurricane, so I wasn't worried about them, but I found myself thinking about the family and friends of those near and dear to me on D-land who were directly affected. I can't imagine being in the position of someone waiting to hear from loved ones, especially when far away from home yourself.

Maybe all that worry and sadness crept into my head and let loose a nightmare of epic proportions. Maybe it just fueled an already burning fire. Whatever, I hope that the processing of such gruesome horror is something that will free me from it so I can finally let go.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!