Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:40 p.m. - 2005-10-05
Putting it in perspective.
I went to the grocery store a couple days ago, and stood looking at the Smack Ramen cartons of 12 packs for $1.34 and seriously considered it.

But, instead, I bought a loaf of bread, a gallon of milk, spagetti sauce, spagetti, yogurt, and 4 Lean Cuisines for 5 dollars plus a dollar off coupon.

The bad thing about being a temporary self-inflicted Pov is that Pov food is so high in fat, salt and carbs (hence Ramen noodles). You can't buy fruit, veggies, protein replacements like tofu burgers or anything for cheap. But you can have 12 heart busting noodle meals for $1.34. Not a vitamin or mineral in sight.

I'm not really complaining. I'm not really poor. I have a roof over my head, and food to eat. I have an excellent job that pays me well. Its just that everything hit at once: car repairs 1000, electric meter was read 100, royally screwed up credit card 620, almost royally screwed up other credit card 300 (could have been 600), quarterly med purchase 200, Dr. apts/overdraft line o credit/gas prices/etc. Plus rent.

=> Me = Pov.

Please, please, please pray/wish/cross fingers/cast a spell that I get the new credit card I just applied for where I can transfer the balance of my crapped out card to a 0% interest card.

That would get me back on track. I have learned so much, and developed some lovely new skills. I'd like to use them to get myself out of debt and into financial freedom like a bonafide grown up adult.

I've worked really really hard on getting to and obliterating the root cause of my compulsive issues. I freaking deserve to clean up the disaster I left in my wake and start over.

Seriously.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!