Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 p.m. - 2005-10-25
Decisions
You know, I've fallen into some bad hands in the past. Dirty, rotten, evil hands.

But, in the last 12 years or so, I've been blessed with so many good people that I've come to take them for granted. Really great, inspiring, welcoming and generous people.

I had a great conversation with my friend from the great lakes today that, in and of itself, was nothing special, but it was so easy and open as always. He feels like someone I've known and trusted my entire life, though its only been in the last few months that we've really opened up to eachother. There's no male/female pressure or discomfort. No hesitation or fear of rejection. We just talk about anything and everything that most people never venture to share with anyone else.

Its nice. Makes me warm and fuzzy. My family is expanding. Six, Sully, H -- these are the people I've considered my family for several years now.

Welcome to the family M. Hope you like assholes...

________________________________________
In other news, I've made a decision. I'm going to pursue the Bosnian. If he doesn't call this Friday, I'm calling him. Normally I wouldn't be so persistant, but with the language differences and his shyness due to the language differences, I am willing to take the lead and let him know I'm interested.

Very un-Zen-like. But oh so much fun!

: ))

Picture me. Zen the Pursuer!

Bwahahahaha!

_______________________________________

I had poptarts and milk for dinner. I feel totally decadent. And childlike. Why live on your own if you can't eat poptarts for dinner?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!