Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 p.m. - 2005-11-12
God's gifts.
I have been wanting to write about my cruise experiece so badly for hours now, but I just don't have the heart to do so yet.

You see, I left the ship more than an little heart broken and missing the company someone so badly that I've had a little ball of sorrow rising up in my chest now and again.

I met a man who touched my heart in a very deep way. Someone who resonated with me in so many ways that he felt like a long lost soul mate. We peered into eachother's eyes and saw all the joys, sorrows and loves of our years reflected in eachother. He generously shared his God-given wisdom with me, opening his heart, somehow knowing who I was, where I was emotionally and where I had been. He's inspired my faith in God again, and in the precious short time we had together, helped me to come to terms with some very difficult realities.

I know that God has given me a gift. The gift of a connection with a gifted shaman that came when I needed it most. Someone who's innate intuition and hard earned experience I needed to attain my own peace.

Its not a gift I take lightly. I am grateful and will always be grateful. No matter where life takes us both.

I'll write more later. But I have a few more tears to cry and a lot more sleep to catch up on.

Its good to be back here on D-land. Though I would gladly trade even that for another night with my dear friend. I wasn't nearly ready to say goodbye. And hopefully, I will never have to again. See you later rests much more easily on my heart.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!