Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 a.m. - 2005-12-30
Blah, blah, blah.
I just looked at my soon to be closed and relocated bank balance today and realized that surgery is way good for the budget.

Without lunches and dinners out, a pair of shoes here, a household item there, a this or a that anywhere, and no hundred dollar weekends spent on food, drink, cabs and gas, I've managed to save enough to have a nest egg for the Ireland trip. I can at least pay for the ticket and a beer or two.

So, I'm socking it away immediately. Off it goes to the savings account never to be seen or heard from until fall.

My travel plans have changed a bit. Instead of visiting Max, he'll be coming home here to visit me for a week. Yay!

Instead of going to Costa Rica with L.A. doctor friend (The plane ticket costs about two months rent, which is not nearly worth it for Costa Rica), I will be going to visit her in L.A. somewhere near Hollywood, where I will be discovered and earn mega millions by making chubby the new anorexic.

Chicago in the springtime is still a go.

Then Ireland. Lots of time in Ireland, driving over hillsides and into sheep. Hopefully not into sheep, but I'm not betting on it.

For 2007, I'm aiming for Africa or India.

For today, I'm aiming for moving back into my apartment, which will be an adventure after all these days in mama-ville.

I'm gonna get packing.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!