Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:55 p.m. - 2006-03-14
Dangerously close to happy.
I feel completely healthy, with the exception of an excess of phlem in my head. This was quick. I usually feel miserable for a couple of weeks. Adrenaline and lust do a lot for the immune system.

So does meditation. My Great Lakes Friend got me thinking about why I got sick so close to my trip. I've noticed a tendency to come down with sinus infections, flus, etc. around important events and holidays.

I believe that I have a fear of happiness and that it manifests itself in a self-defeating pattern of illness. Once I kicked that fear in the ass and told it where to go and that I was going to enjoy myself in Miami with a hot Caribbean man come hell or high phlem levels, I started getting better.

Funny how that happened, huh?

Two days from this moment, I will have been in Miami for 1.5 hours.

Hmmmmm.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!