Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:47 a.m. - 2006-03-31
Nonsense and nonesuch.
Spring fever has hit me head on. I had the strangest desire to be heading west, driving though small towns, in a convertable with my hair flying.

The thing is, I want to be in that moment. I'm the last one to suggest, or accept an invitation for a road trip. I feel trapped inside the car, my as goes numb, and I get grumpy as hell.

But that one moment of freedom, passing by the junky American Indian souvenier shops, stopping at the local diner for chow... I want that moment right now.

I want to be on vacation. Out and about. Relaxing, having fun, away from home.

I'll save that up for Ireland and possible Max visitations though. Which is great! I love Miami, and I love the Caribbean. There are moments to be had no matter where in the world I am. I just want to get at them now.

To be wealthy without a job...

Anyway, Happy Friday all. At least I have a weekend to soak up all the nice weather. I can always close my eyes and pretend...

BTW - A big thank you to Golfwidow for the b-day card! You the Bomb baby! 35 feels pretty cool.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!