Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - 2006-04-05
Asshole free weekend.
I've been reading up on this disk thing, and I understand that they can heal themselves,if you can take the pressure off. That's pretty cool.

I like when things can heal themselves. I just wish they had told me which one. The nurse didn't know. I guess most medical professionals think patients want to know as little as possible. Which in my case, is true about surgery. It grosses the hell out of me. But for something like this, I want minute detail. So I can picture it.

I'll look at the MRI films when I pick them up and see for myself. Maybe...

All this make me wonder though, is nursing really fo rme? I like the idea of something mobile. But, I can't stomach hearing about how surgery is done. I can't stomach the idea of smelling poop and barf. But, the physical therapy summer job was really cool.

I'm such a wuss.

Anyway, aside from being a wuss, I'm also a slacker. I never got a new driver's license when I moved out of state, and I haven't done my taxes yet. My apartment and car are filthy. And I have pictures to download and send to people from my digital.

So, I'll be hanging in this weekend. No assholery. No Bar. No fuckin' city birds.

Maybe I'll get some pity from Max when he calls on Saturday. Probably not. He's had to deal with pain in the ass passengers 24x7 and probably hasn't slept more than 8 hours all week. I guess I have the better end of the deal.

Hmmm. I guess I'll go do something work-related now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!